{Cassady + Cameron} May 2016.

Meet Cassady + Cameron.

_MG_4750

Cassady contacted me before last wedding season about her big day, that was set take place this May at Cameron’s parent’s home.

However, I actually got to meet them both before their engagement photos when Cameron’s sister contacted me about her wedding in September of last year.

I photographed Cassady and Cameron in October of last year for their engagement photos, and we had a blast exploring the area around their home in Franklin.

_MG_4596

The wedding day weather was absolutely perfect, and I loved their ceremony space. The arbor, the baby’s breath and the pastel colors gave the space such a Spring feel.

Love was evident as tears flowed from Cameron’s eyes as he saw his Bride for the first time coming down the aisle.

Then, the party was on! This couple, and their family and friends, sure know how to dance! I loved moving around the dance floor because there was always someone to photograph.

Congratulations, Cassady and Cameron. Thank you for asking me to photograph such a monumental time in your journeys together.

Vendors:

Reception Venue: Franklin Country Club – “We used the Franklin Country Club for our reception. Everyone was so helpful, and we got a great deal on it!”

Officiant: “It took us a while to find somebody to do our wedding. Cameron grew up going to the church that Beth preached at, so he suggested her. I knew the first time I met her that she would be perfect to be our minister! We enjoyed pre-marital counseling with her and she made it fun. She brought us closer together as a couple, and we couldn’t thank her enough for that.”

Photography: Allison Grace Thompson – “Allison Thompson did a fantastic job with our pictures! From the engagement pictures to the wedding, she answered every question I had, and made me feel so comfortable. She made the whole group laugh while we were getting ready. We all loved her!”

DJ: Scooter Davis – “We were SO fortunate to be able to have Scooter Davis as our DJ. He told us that our wedding was his last, and that he went out with a bang. It definitely meant a lot to us to be able to use him. Although he lost his battle with cancer, we will always be thankful that we knew him and that he was such a big part of our special day.”

Caterer: The Brickyard – “We had our reception at the Franklin Country Club, and with that, The Brickyard did our catering. We had BBQ, baked beans, potato salad, coleslaw and cornbread. It was all delicious!”

Flowers: “We used a florist out of Franklin. I printed out some pictures for my mother-in-law to take to her and show her what we wanted. I had no idea what they were going to come out looking out, but when I saw them the day of the wedding, I was blown away! They were everything I wanted and more.”

Decor: Made by the Bride and friends

Hair Artist: Molly Downey – “I used Molly Downey, and she was fantastic! I showed her some pictures of what I had in mind, and she took those and just rolled with it, and it came out perfect and just what I was looking for!”

Makeup Artist: Adria at Studio 720 – “I used Adria at Studio 720. When I first went in for my trial run, she asked if I had a picture that I liked, and I said yes, and so did she. So we both got out our phones and showed the picture, and it was the exact one! So from the get go, I knew she had the style that I liked, and the wedding day makeup came out absolutely perfect and flawless!”

Dress: Regiss Bridal – “I got my dress at Regiss Bridal in Glasgow. I walked in and everybody was so helpful. Kathina Doyle actually helped me the day I went in to pick my dress out. It was about the second or third one that I tried on and I just knew that it was the ONE! I was so excited and she shared my excitement with me. Couldn’t have asked for a better helper!”

Seamstress: Regiss Bridal – “I used a seamstress through Regiss Bridal. Her name was Genevieve, and I absolutely loved her. She got me in when I needed to be in, and added everything to the dress that I wanted/needed. I couldn’t say enough good things about her.”

*Comments included by the Bride, Cassady, about her experience with the aforementioned vendors.*

Leave a Reply

