{Tiffany + Ryan} May 2016.

Meet Tiffany + Ryan.

_MG_7551

Tiffany and Ryan contacted me back in December about their upcoming wedding. They were set to get married in Bowling Green, Kentucky.

The first time I photographed this couple was at their engagement photos in March of this year. There was so many laughs, and I knew this would be a fun wedding.

It rained a bit early in the day, but that couldn’t dampen their spirits. It held off long enough for us to slip outside for a few portraits – even if we did have to arrange Tiffany’s beautiful dress around puddles!

You ask what my favorite kind of weddings are? I’ll tell you weddings where there is lots of love and lots of dancing! Tiffany and Ryan’s reception was no disappointment!

I’m so honored that they chose me to photograph such a special day in their lives. I hope you’ve enjoyed these sneak peeks!

Vendors:

Venue: Holy Spirit Catholic Church – “A Catholic wedding has a lot of requirements in regards to making sure you and your significant other are compatible before marriage. Ryan and I had to take a family planning class, a personality test and a compatibility test as well as meet with a couple and go over a booklet of information. Becoming a member of the Church saved us about $1000.”

Officiant: Father John Thomas – “Father John Thomas officiated our wedding. Thru the process of getting married at Holy Spirit we met with Fr. John many times. He is warm, kind and very funny. He makes the stress of getting married a little less because of how prepared he was.”

Photography: Allison Grace Thompson – “Allison Thompson did a wonderful job from our Engagement pictures to our Wedding day. She made sure that we looked our best and gave us instructions on the best way to pose. She is a truly gifted photographer and I am glad she got to capture our memories for us. She came highly recommended from many people and her work shows why.  I cannot wait to use Allison for other events in our lives.”

DJ: Brady Chaney – “Brady Chaney was a great DJ and I highly recommend him. He was super fun to work with and very prompt to respond to any questions or suggestions that we had.”

Caterer: Qdoba in Bowling Green, KY – “Jack at Qdoba in Bowling Green, KY gave us a great deal on catering the wedding. It was about $9 a person and Ryan and I got 2 Qdoba gift cards to use for a free meal later.”

Flowers: Made by the Bride

Decor: Made by the Bride

Cake: Made by friends of the Bride

Dress: USA Bridal Warehouse in Elizabethtown, KY – “As a plus size bride, it is difficult to find a wedding dress shop with samples that I could try on. USA Bridal Warehouse in Elizabethtown, KY was great! They had a ton of plus size samples to try on and they were very friendly and helpful with every part of the process. I had an idea of the dress I wanted but once I tried a few dresses on I had a change of heart. I found the best dress and it was all I ever wanted for my big day. I also got my bridesmaid dress and men’s tuxedos there. Ryan got his suit for free because I bought my dress there and my bridesmaids saved 20% off their dresses.”

*Comments included by the Bride, Tiffany, about her experience with the aforementioned vendors.*

Leave a Reply

