{Carly + Ryan} January 2015.

Meet Carly + Ryan. _MG_0962

Where to start with these two?

I met Carly through Alpha Delta Pi at Western Kentucky University. Carly is a senior in our sorority and is currently student teaching in a Kindergarten classroom. Ryan was also Greek at WKU, but I hadn’t met him until he began dating Carly and attending ADPi functions.

I had heard through the grapevine that Ryan was going to propose on Homecoming weekend, and I knew Carly was going to be so excited! Little did I know, I’d be even more excited when she contacted me about photographing their July wedding. As we began to plan the engagement session, Carly and Ryan decided on a simple shoot that focused only on their love for one another.

Then, the day came. I followed these two lovebirds to their wedding location as it began to rain. We watched the radar like a hawk, and we noticed we would have about an hour of clear sunlight to shoot in. We jumped on the opportunity.

Why are these images so different that what I’ve had the honor to photograph before? It’s Carly and Ryan. It’s their love. Everything about their session is “them.” Once the two warmed up in front of the camera, I got to photograph who they are on a daily setting – just dressed up and where they will say “I do” in just a few months. I would say, “Wrap your arms around her,” and Ryan would follow with the most natural hug and smiles that were a dream for most photographers.

All and all, the entire day was picture perfect, and I’m beyond excited for July to be here. As always, don’t forget to share and comment which images are your favorite.

Enjoy!

-Ally of {ally}ography.

_MG_0946_MG_0910e_MG_0986_MG_0937e_MG_0978_MG_1042_MG_1014e_MG_1135_MG_1064_MG_1112_MG_1098e_MG_1127_MG_1090_MG_1156e_MG_1136_MG_1131_MG_1162

{It did rain just a bit, but that didn’t stop us. They didn’t hesitate a bit to use an umbrella and continue shooting.}

_MG_1202_MG_1235e_MG_1242

One thought on “{Carly + Ryan} January 2015.

Leave a Reply

