{Caroline} July 2014.

Where do I start with this little one? Caroline was the next girl born into our family after me – my perfect aunt’s beautiful girl. I can’t believe she’s gotten this big, but I’ve had the pleasure of photographing her since I started Allison Grace Thompson Photography in May of 2010.

_MG_7311

 

Caroline’s latest session is the epitome of why I preach to let kids be kids during your family session. While she’s probably the sassiest, funniest little kid you could come across, I love the fact that you can clearly gather that by these pictures. Posed pictures are great, and I make sure to get some with each session, but the candid shots that show the kid’s spirit almost always end up being my favorite.

There’s also another big surprise that came with Caroline’s session: {ally}ography. is pet friendly! Caroline and her mommy and daddy own two Rhodesian Ridgeback dogs, Copper and Aoife. The dogs were perfect models as well, until Aoife decided rolling in the cow poop would be more fun 😉

This session is near and dear to my heart, and Caroline’s Mommy’s I’m sure, because we chose to shoot it at our grandparents house (Johnna’s parent’s house/mine and Caroline’s grandparent’s house). These are the steps, fields and creeks that I, Johnna and Caroline have grew up playing on.

Caroline is a frequent model, and I’m sure you’ll see lots more of her in the coming months. For now, enjoy these sneak peeks of her session; the rest of her session can also be viewed soon on my website! Don’t forget to comment and let me know which image is your favorite, and feel free to share this post with your friends.

_MG_7294e

_MG_7304

_MG_7389e

_MG_7551

_MG_7480e

_MG_7508

_MG_7368e

-Ally of {ally}ography.

Leave a Reply

